Concert 9: Dare to Dream series: WORK IN PROGRESS-Excerpts of “Hope” by young Malaysian composer and director Teh Tian Yoon


Nov 13 2021

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Nov 13 2021
  • Time: 5:30 am - 6:00 am
  • Event Details:

    -- “Hope” is a dialogue between dance and music. We rehearse to exchange compositional techniques and improvisation performance between contemporary sound and movement. These excerpts are improvisations within a guided composition/choreography structure, in which, the interdisciplinary conversation gave us newfound ways to re-imagine traditional techniques, like making dance using the sonata form.

    Concert program

    WORK IN PROGRESS-Excerpts of “Hope”

    Composer & Director: Teh Tian Yoon

    Performers: Dr Yeoh Pei-Ann (Violin), Amandus Paul Panan (Dance)

    Guest Collaborators: Chan Kar Kah (Choreographer), Kiran Nepali (Sarangi)

    * World premiere; ** Malaysia premiere


Teh Tian Yoon


Dr Yeoh Pei-Ann

Amandus Paul Panan

Kiran Nepali